Easy Recycling Craft Idea: Envelopes

This must be one of my favourite recycling projects: Creating colourful envelopes from old calendar pictures. The paper is usually a bit stronger than normal writing paper and hence perfect for turning them into resillient envelopes that can go on a trip around the world.

recycled envelopes

It’s so easy, quick, practical and of course a good way to re-use good quality images. That’s why I like making them. There are lot of great crafting projects around, but the quick and practical once are by far my favourites. Just unfold an old envelope and use it as a template. Sketch around it on paper of your choice and cut it out. Glue the pocket. Finished! And is it not so much nicer to receive post with colourful, interesting images? I think, it is.

recycled envelopes

I also like the recycling craft ideas on allfreecrafts.com.

Read also:

MAKE PHOTOS THROUGH YOUR SUNGLASSES

WHAT TO DO WITH OLD PASSPORT PHOTOS?

CREATE A BAG IN MAORI KETE HARAKEKE STYLE

Back HOME

Technorati Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Easy Recycling Craft Idea: Envelopes”

  1. iHanna Says:

    I like making envelopes too. Yours look great!


Leave a comment