Book Suggestion: Making Sense – Philosophy Behind The Headlines

First of all, let me say thank you for sticking with me during the last couple of weeks, while I wasn’t writing anything (had a good reason though:-)

Now then, here are the reasons why I like to suggest this book by Julian Baggini to you:

1. If you are sometimes frustrated with the ways the media presents it’s news and would like to learn more,  from a philosophical perspective, about the issues  behind headlines such as ‘Scientists playing God’ etc.

2. It gives you the tools on how to approach shady arguments and think critically.

3. Learn about the limits and reach of philosophical analysis of current affairs.

4. The author didn’t shy away from controversial themes such as war, truth, morality, the environment, religious faith, euthanasia, and the meaning of value.

5. It challenges how we make sense both of the world around us and of our own beliefs.

I hope you have a mind stretching read!!!

READ ALL BOOK SUGGESTIONS

Back HOME

Technorati Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Book Suggestion: Making Sense – Philosophy Behind The Headlines”

  1. iHanna Says:

    There is really books about everything, huh? I don’t know if I’d like this book, but I think it would be a interesting read still. 🙂

    Happy Easter (soon over)!


Leave a comment